Testimonials

With complete or partial home remodeling the builder is everything and Apollo Builders gives you just that. Builder/Owner Tyler and field supervisor Dwayne were not only helpful with suggestions but were on the premises daily making sure the work was done on time and to their exacting requirements. Both Tyler and Dwayne are very detail oriented and worked very closely with their outstanding sub-contractors to produce a high quality remodeling job on my kitchen and laundry.

I cannot be more pleased. I highly recommend Apollo Builders. — July, 2016

– Carol Meier

  • 5.0
  • 02-05-2019

Review By: Corinne Cort

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Apollo Builders renovated 70% of our home. Our renovation was not just cosmetic, we chose to dramatically modify the lay-out of the house. Tyler Kestner, owner of Apollo Builders won our trust. Tyler is an expert in his field. He is a perfectionist who hires the best craftsmen. We also appreciated Tyler's availability and his fast response to our questions. Our renovation involved several technical challenges, from strange angles in the kitchen, to installing a European gas stove, to circular landings, all met with success by Apollo Builders. We must also mention Tyler's incredible design skills which gave us unique and functional solutions in our kitchen and family room. We thank Apollo Builders for transforming our renovation dreams into the house of our dreams.
  • 5.0
  • 02-04-2019

Review By: Stu Levy

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

I hired Apollo for a fairly large scale home remodel, which included adding a retractable glass wall from my living room to my covered patio, a complete kitchen remodel, and a master bath remodel which included changing the entire footprint of the bathroom. Tyler and his team were outstanding on every dimension. I've remodeled a few different homes with different contractors over the years and never had an experience as great as with Tyler. Any time you do something this large, things are going to go wrong--but with Apollo, they took care of everything. The work was immaculate and, most important, I never had to worry. They never cut corners. They were upfront with the costs. And they completed the work on time. I couldn't have asked for more and I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • 5.0
  • 02-10-2019

Review By: Mitch Little

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

In the last 6 years we have used Apollo Builders for 3 different major projects in our Scottsdale home. A complete remodel of our 4000 sq ft home, the addition of full sized elevator in our home, and the addition of an outside walled garden and patio area on the front of our home. In EVERY case Tyler and his team did an amazing job. In each case they came in at or below budget, and ahead of time. Their work is first class and they are alway responsive to every need or issue. I recommend them for any job you have regardless of scope or complexity.
  • 5.0
  • 03-05-2019

Review By: Anna Thomasson 

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Tyler and his team helped us with an interior remodel in 2017. We are thrilled with the results. He kept us on-time and on-budget, which we appreciated. When we ran into snags (as you do with ALL remodels), he worked with us to develop a few solutions so we could pick what worked for us. We had another team redesigning and rebuilding the backyard at the same time and Tyler with able to work with that team very well when there were overlaps.
  • 5.0
  • 02-25-2019

Review By: Rick Phillips

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

I had Apollo, build a significant overhang for my house. It was very architectural in nature as I have a mid-century modern home. He completed the work on budget and on deadline. It is the focus of my house now. His professionalism from start to finish was refreshing, especially in an industry saturated by less-than-honest contractors.
  • 5.0
  • 02-21-2019

Review By: Cindy Keifer Herzog

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

This was essentially a gut remodel of a 1900 square foot condominium that is a part time residence for us. My husband and I were very concerned about trying to accomplish the renovation remotely from our full time home. Apollo was one of several general contractors that we interviewed, and I spoke personally with several of Tyler Kestner's references before selecting Apollo. Apollo's clients spoke glowingly about working with Tyler, and I am very happy to say that our experience was equally good. Tyler's budget estimates were very accurate, and the quality of the work was excellent. He had practical suggestions for addressing the few issues that inevitably arise, and he communicated regularly regarding the process and its progress. I have a good deal of experience in homebuilding, having flipped homes and built spec homes as a hobby. We were very lucky to have found Apollo to handle this project for us. My husband and I would give Tyler our highest recommendation on quality, responsiveness, and accuracy.
  • 5.0
  • 02-10-2019

Review By: Greg Sarandi

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Apollo Builders and their design team did a fabulous job of remodeling our home. Their pricing was very competitive and they paid close attention to all details. We lived in our home during the renovation process, and they were very accommodating with scheduling, dust control, and noise. We had several very unique projects such as very overbuilt and eye catching fireplaces and complete bathroom overhauls that required custom engineering, intense stone work, and fabulous finishes. Apollo Builders was able to capture my vision and produce a very beautiful end product. They were also very responsive in returning to address any issues that arose from a remodeling project as large as ours. I highly recommend the folks at Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 02-25-2019

Review By: Tami Ferrando-Vigilante

Project: Facebook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

I highly recommend Apollo Builders. Not only was Tyler and his crew extremely professional and worked in a timely manner, but their attention to detail was awesome! They have remodeled our master bathroom and kitchen and we couldn't be happier. We can't wait to work with them on more projects in the near future!
  • 5.0
  • 08-07-2017

Review By: Peter Herzog

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

This was essentially a gut remodel of a 1900 square foot condominium that is a part time residence for us. My wife and I were very concerned about trying to accomplish the renovation remotely from our full time home. Apollo was one of several general contractors that we interviewed, and I spoke personally with several of Tyler Kestner's references before selecting Apollo. Apollo's clients spoke glowingly about working with Tyler, and I am very happy to say that our experience was equally good. Tyler's budget estimates were very accurate, and the quality of the work was excellent. He had practical suggestions for addressing the few issues that inevitably arise, and he communicated regularly regarding the process and its progress. I have a good deal of experience in homebuilding, having flipped homes and built spec homes as a hobby. We were very lucky to have found Apollo to handle this project for us. My wife and I would give Tyler our highest recommendation on quality, responsiveness, and accuracy.
  • 5.0
  • 08-07-2017

Review By: Claire Ownby

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

We hired Apollo for an extensive renovation of the interior and exterior of our home. Tyler and his team did an amazing job of executing all of the details. Especially considering that I am an interior designer so my experience in the field makes my attention to detail higher than most. Tyler delivered an amazing product on time and in budget. I would highly recommend Apollo and have done so to several of my clients.
  • 5.0
  • 08-07-2017

Review By: Joel Temple

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

Tyler and his Apollo team has remodeled much of our home including, 3 bathrooms, an office, large fire place and two living areas. My wife and I have enjoyed working with Apollo. They have helped us with our designs, colors, choosing tile etc. If something didn't turn out right, Dwane (the supervisor), was there to make sure it was fixed. Remodeling is a challenge and can test anyone's patience. Apollo understands this and goes out their way to be accommodating. I've recommended Apollo to friends who are remodeling and would continue to do so. We love our home even more now and plan to stay forever!
  • 5.0
  • 08-07-2017

Review By: Albert Thuilot

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

Tyler was very precise in expectations and provided me with full disclosure of any hurdles so that I wouldn't be surprised. The attention to detail and fully owning any corrections needed during he project was a relief.
  • 5.0
  • 08-07-2017

Review By: Stu Levy

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

I hired Apollo for a fairly large scale home remodel, which included adding a retractable glass wall from my living room to my covered patio, a complete kitchen remodel, and a master bath remodel which included changing the entire footprint of the bathroom. Tyler and his team were outstanding on every dimension. I've remodeled a few different homes with different contractors over the years and never had an experience as great as with Tyler. Any time you do something this large, things are going to go wrong--but with Apollo, they took care of everything. The work was immaculate and, most important, I never had to worry. They never cut corners. They were upfront with the costs. And they completed the work on time. I couldn't have asked for more and I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • 5.0
  • 08-08-2017

Review By: James Adams

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

Tyler was very professional and exceeded our expectations, listened to our needs and concerns along with offering suggestions. Accompanied us to retail stores for selection of materials and quality products throughout the project. Did not cut no corners or attempt to compromise on any part of project or deviate from plans unless we wanted changes during process. Very articulate, detailed and focused. Added upgrades and did exceed my budget, but by my choices and selection of appliances. His work crew, plumbing, electrical and all others were equally efficient and professional and cosmetically detailed. The last important thing was scheduled time frame to complete the kitchen which was met. I would and will use Tyler and Apollo builders in the future. Keep in mind, his estimates were neither low end or high priced, middle of the road average. But you will get the best workmanship and satisfaction.
  • 5.0
  • 08-08-2017

Review By: Rick Phillips

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

I had Apollo, build a significant overhang for my house. It was very architectural in nature as I have a mid-century modern home. He completed the work on budget and on deadline. It is the focus of my house now. His professionalism from start to finish was refreshing, especially in an industry saturated by less-than-honest contractors.
  • 5.0
  • 08-08-2017

Review By: Anna Thomasson

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

In 2017, Tyler and his team provided an update to my home built in 2000. Tyler was focused on a great outcome and good customer service. I hope my (very particular) friend hires him, since I know she will be really happy.
  • 5.0
  • 08-08-2017

Review By: Greg Sarandi

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

Apollo Builders and their design team did a fabulous job of remodeling our home. Their pricing was very competitive and they paid close attention to all details. We lived in our home during the renovation process, and they were very accommodating with scheduling, dust control, and noise. We had several very unique projects such as very overbuilt and eye catching fireplaces and complete bathroom overhauls that required custom engineering, intense stone work, and fabulous finishes. Apollo Builders was able to capture my vision and produce a very beautiful end product. They were also very responsive in returning to address any issues that arose from a remodeling project as large as ours. I highly recommend the folks at Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 08-09-2017

Review By: Peter Hermann

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

Very reliable and professional service. Timelines and budget were met. Owner and staff are friendly and courteous. Can strongly recommend.
  • 5.0
  • 08-11-2017

Review By: Steven Buller

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

We used Apollo Builders for a major remodeling that involved removing and adding walls, adding 25' floor-to-ceiling exterior sliding glass panels, adding a bathroom, new tile in entire house, a new fireplace, and kitchen and family room updating. They provided a competitive budget that they met despite numerous modifications, completed the job on time, and the craftsmanship was wonderful. The design, planning, permit approval, and attention to detail were outstanding. We checked six references before hiring Apollo - each one had the same experience.
  • 5.0
  • 08-11-2017

Review By: Theresa Jilek

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

I have had the privilege of working on 10 projects with Apollo Builders. Tyler executes even the most difficult design plan and exceeds your expectations. Any unforeseen condition in the field is resolved. Tyler exudes integrity, energy, honesty and professionalism.
  • 5.0
  • 08-14-2017

Review By: Inex Creative Floors

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

I had a pleasure to work with Tyler on several home remodeling project where he did amazing work . I like his strong work ethic and his great customer service. He is very professional and His attention to details is amazing . For anybody who is planing new remodeling project I would highly recommend Tyler and his guys..
  • 5.0
  • 08-14-2017

Review By: Gerald and Kristie Wolfe

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

Tyler, Apollo Builders and his crew came to our rescue! Apollo Builders was professional and caring during our remodel experience. We had contracted with another company who left us high and dry. Took all our money, never completed the job, and the portion that was completed was substandard. We had about 10 builders come through our half completed project to give us a bid on redoing and completing our project. Half were not interested because they were not confident enough to take on the challenge. Tyler was! His evaluation of our project was the same but he took the time to find out what exactly our expectations and desires were. It was a long process in getting to the final end but Tyler was so ever patient. He knew we were gun shy and had a lot of doubts and fears. He was reassuring and clam. The project had some challenges before and during the remodel phase. We have to give Dwayne, Apollo Builders site manager, a big round of applause. He was met with some on the spot challenges that were major game changers. He came up with the best solutions. He was willing to listen to our desires, explain what can and can not be done so we all could come up with the best solution that worked both in our favor and appropriate for the challenge. Thank you Tyler and Apollo Builders crew for making our place the home we wanted to have.!
  • 5.0
  • 08-17-2017

Review By: Sandy Black

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

As an interior designer I find working with Tyler and his team at Apollo Builders to be an enjoyable experience. Our projects are delivered on time and more importantly on budget. His team is always professional in appearance and manner. Apollo Builders is at the top of my 'go-to' list for my home remodeling projects! - Sandy Black Interiors
  • 5.0
  • 09-05-2017

Review By: Crystal Cabral

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

We hired Apollo Builders to construct a new bedroom and bathroom in a neighbor with very strict HOA regulations. They were professional, arrived on time, a detail that is rare in today's standards and greatly appreciated. DeWayne, the Project Manager- who runs a tight ship, led all aspects of the team like a well oiled machine. He was in constant constant to assure the project was going well; that we were happy with the progress, and to address any concerns. That's unheard of these days. We had a few mishaps beyond anyone's control, in dealing with a 20 year old home. Solutions were found and they didn't skip a beat. I highly recommend Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 09-05-2017

Review By: Kelly Clatt

Project: Houzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review

We hired Apollo Builders to renovate and update our kitchen. Throughout the entire process they were very professional and worked hard to meet our requests and expectations. Tyler and his crews were accommodating and stayed in communication at all times. We were pleased with the quality of work that Apollo provided and their willingness to always make things right. Tyler always made it clear that our satisfaction was very important. I would definitely recommend Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 02-04-2019

Review By: Albert T., Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

Apollo Builders was so easy to work with, and helped with ideas around my remodel. Tyler was very precise in expectations and provided me with full disclosure of any hurdles so that I wouldn't be surprised. The attention to detail and fully owning any corrections needed during the project was a relief.
  • 5.0
  • 02-04-2019

Review By: Claire O., Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

We hired Apollo for an extensive renovation of the interior and exterior of our home. Tyler and his team did an amazing job of executing all of the details. Especially considering that I am an interior designer so my experience in the field makes my attention to detail higher than most. Tyler delivered an amazing product on time and in budget. I would highly recommend Apollo and have done so to several of my clients.
  • 5.0
  • 02-04-2019

Review By: Carol M., Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

With complete or partial home remodeling the builder is everything and Apollo Builders gives you just that. Builder/Owner Tyler and field supervisor Dwayne were not only helpful with suggestions but were on the premises daily making sure the work was done on time and to their exacting requirements. Both Tyler and Dwayne are very detail oriented and worked very closely with their outstanding sub-contractors to produce a high quality remodeling job on my kitchen and laundry. I cannot be more pleased. I highly recommend Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 02-04-2019

Review By: Stu L., McDowell Mountain Ranch, Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

I hired Apollo for a fairly large scale home remodel, which included adding a retractable glass wall from my living room to my covered patio, a complete kitchen remodel, and a master bath remodel which included changing the entire footprint of the bathroom. Tyler and his team were outstanding on every dimension. I've remodeled a few different homes with different contractors over the years and never had an experience as great as with Tyler. Any time you do something this large, things are going to go wrong--but with Apollo, they took care of everything. The work was immaculate and, most important, I never had to worry. They never cut corners. They were upfront with the costs. And they completed the work on time. I couldn't have asked for more and I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • 5.0
  • 02-05-2019

Review By: Corinne C., Phoenix, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

Apollo Builders renovated 70% of our home. Our renovation was not just cosmetic, we chose to dramatically modify the lay-out of the house. Tyler Kestner, owner of Apollo Builders won our trust. Tyler is an expert in his field. He is a perfectionist who hires the best craftsmen. We also appreciated Tyler's availability and his fast response to our questions. Our renovation involved several technical challenges, from strange angles in the kitchen, to installing a European gas stove, to circular landings, all met with success by Apollo Builders. We must also mention Tyler's incredible design skills which gave us unique and functional solutions in our kitchen and family room. We thank Apollo Builders for transforming our renovation dreams into the house of our dreams.
  • 5.0
  • 02-06-2019

Review By: Nikko .., Gilbert, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

I have worked with Apollo Builders on many home renovations. Always prompt, professional and taking care of the clients needs. Tyler is very knowledgeable and very ethical. Dwayne is detail oriented and gets the job done! I would not happily recommend Apollo Builders to anyone looking to improve the look of their home in any way big or small.
  • 5.0
  • 02-07-2019

Review By: Andy Zalkow, Owner, 315 Real Estate LLC.

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

Apollo Builders installed an underlayment flooring for us and added flooring support to the second floor of an apartment complex in Phoenix Arizona that we own. The work was completed and they did an outstanding job. We highly recommend Tyler for any residential or commercial jobs. He is extremely knowledgeable, honest, and fair.
  • 5.0
  • 02-08-2019

Review By: Brenda Z., Houston, TX

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

We chose to do a complete interior remodel of our home: floors, showers, cabinets, and tearing out walls. From the initial meeting to the finished project, Tyler and his team did an outstanding job in communicating clearly, and listening carefully to us. The home is beautiful, it was on time and on budget. We knew what was happening at every turn and Tyler was always very quick to respond to any questions we had. The remodel was done with us in another state but there was no difficulty in putting our trust in him. A huge debt of gratitude as well to our project manager Dwayne, who was also on top of things every step of the way. We felt we hit the remodel lottery with Apollo. Attention to every detail, beautiful craftsmanship and genuine caring. We have no hesitation in highly recommending this team.
  • 5.0
  • 02-10-2019

Review By: Greg S., Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

Apollo Builders and their design team did a fabulous job of remodeling our home. Their pricing was very competitive and they paid close attention to all details. We lived in our home during the renovation process, and they were very accommodating with scheduling, dust control, and noise. We had several very unique projects such as very overbuilt and eye catching fireplaces and complete bathroom overhauls that required custom engineering, intense stone work, and fabulous finishes. Apollo Builders was able to capture my vision and produce a very beautiful end product. They were also very responsive in returning to address any issues that arose from a remodeling project as large as ours. I highly recommend the folks at Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 02-10-2019

Review By: Mitch L., Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

In the last 6 years we have used Apollo Builders for 3 different major projects in our Scottsdale home. A complete remodel of our 4000 sq ft home, the addition of full sized elevator in our home, and the addition of an outside walled garden and patio area on the front of our home. In EVERY case Tyler and his team did an amazing job. In each case they came in at or below budget, and ahead of time. Their work is first class and they are alway responsive to every need or issue. I recommend them for any job you have regardless of scope or complexity.
  • 5.0
  • 02-12-2019

Review By: Donna C., Desert Mountain, Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

We feel so fortunate to have chosen Apollo Builders to convert unusable spaces into a beautiful dry bar and a state-of- the -art pantry. It was very comfortable working with the contractor, Tyler Kestner. He was professional and attentive and listened carefully to what we wanted. Dwayne's on-site supervision was spot-on and we missed him when the job ended. QUALITY all the way around.
  • 5.0
  • 02-16-2019

Review By: Anne W., New London, NH

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

We have now used Apollo Builders for two major renovations. Both times Tyler made design suggestions that have added great value and beauty to our home. We trust Tyler completely and have the greatest respect for his judgment, and would not hesitate to work with him again. He helped us make an existing house our own, and we couldn't be more pleased with the results.
  • 5.0
  • 02-21-2019

Review By: Peter H., Saint Louis, MO

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

This was essentially a gut remodel of a 1900 square foot condominium that is a part time residence for us. My wife and I were very concerned about trying to accomplish the renovation remotely from our full time home. Apollo was one of several general contractors that we interviewed, and I spoke personally with several of Tyler Kestner's references before selecting Apollo. Apollo's clients spoke glowingly about working with Tyler, and I am very happy to say that our experience was equally good. Tyler's budget estimates were very accurate, and the quality of the work was excellent. He had practical suggestions for addressing the few issues that inevitably arise, and he communicated regularly regarding the process and its progress. I have a good deal of experience in homebuilding, having flipped homes and built spec homes as a hobby. We were very lucky to have found Apollo to handle this project for us. My wife and I would give Tyler our highest recommendation on quality, responsiveness, and accuracy.
  • 5.0
  • 03-14-2019

Review By: Mary H., Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Yelp ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating

We hired Apollo to do a couple of projects in our home and we were very pleased, not only with the results, but also with their professionalism, hitting their projected deadlines, and their communication during the project. We would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again! Mary H
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Albert Thuilot

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Apollo Builders transformed my home, and did so with great ideas and vision that I wouldn't have considered on my own. Tyler was very precise in expectations and provided me with full disclosure of any hurdles so that I wouldn't be surprised. The attention to detail and fully owning any corrections needed during the project was a relief.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Revoeciov Meier

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

With complete or partial home remodeling , the builder is everything and Apollo Builders gives you just that. Builder/Owner Tyler and field supervisor Dwayne were not only helpful with suggestions but were on the premises daily making sure the work was done on time and to their exacting requirements. Both Tyler and Dwayne are very detail oriented and worked very closely with their outstanding sub-contractors to produce a high quality remodeling job on my kitchen and laundry. I cannot be more pleased. I highly recommend Apollo Builders
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Stu Levy

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

I hired Apollo for a fairly large scale home remodel, which included adding a retractable glass wall from my living room to my covered patio, a complete kitchen remodel, and a master bath remodel which included changing the entire footprint of the bathroom. Tyler and his team were outstanding on every dimension. I've remodeled a few different homes with different contractors over the years and never had an experience as great as with Tyler. Any time you do something this large, things are going to go wrong--but with Apollo, they took care of everything. The work was immaculate and, most important, I never had to worry. They never cut corners. They were upfront with the costs. And they completed the work on time. I couldn't have asked for more and I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Rick Phillips

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

I had Apollo, build a significant overhang for my house. It was very architectural in nature as I have a mid-century modern home. He completed the work on budget and on deadline. It is the focus of my house now. His professionalism from start to finish was refreshing, especially in an industry saturated by less-than-honest contractors.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Okkin

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

As a trade professional myself, Apollo Builders is very easy to work with and always goes above and beyond to take care of their clients needs. Tyler has demonstrated he has what it take to be ethical and put his clients needs first. I highly recommend Apollo builders to anyone looking to improve their home
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Sandra Stevens

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Apollo Builders transformed our dated master bathroom and bedroom with its plastic looking 90's shower/tub and sinks into a modern, sleek, beautifully designed living space. We are very pleased with the design suggestions and the results. I highly recommend them.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Andy Zalkow, Owner, 315 Real Estate LLC.

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Apollo Builders installed an underlayment flooring for us and added flooring support to the second floor of an apartment complex in Phoenix Arizona that we own. The work was completed and they did an outstanding job. We highly recommend Tyler for any residential or commercial jobs. He is extremely knowledgeable, honest, and fair.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Greg Sarandi

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

Apollo Builders and their design team did a fabulous job of remodeling our home. Their pricing was very competitive and they paid close attention to all details. We lived in our home during the renovation process, and they were very accommodating with scheduling, dust control, and noise. We had several very unique projects such as very overbuilt and eye catching fireplaces and complete bathroom overhauls that required custom engineering, intense stone work, and fabulous finishes. Apollo Builders was able to capture my vision and produce a very beautiful end product. They were also very responsive in returning to address any issues that arose from a remodeling project as large as ours. I highly recommend the folks at Apollo Builders.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Mitch Little

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

In the last 6 years we have used Apollo Builders for 3 different major projects in our Scottsdale home. A complete remodel of our 4000 sq ft home, the addition of full sized elevator in our home, and the addition of an outside walled garden and patio area on the front of our home. In EVERY case Tyler and his team did an amazing job. In each case they came in at or below budget, and ahead of time. Their work is first class and they are alway responsive to every need or issue. I recommend them for any job you have regardless of scope or complexity.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Donna Champion

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

We feel so fortunate to have chosen Apollo Builders to convert unusable spaces into a beautiful dry bar and state-of-the- art pantry. It was very comfortable working with the contractor, Tyler Kestner. He was professional and attentive, and listened carefully to what we wanted. Dwayne's on-site supervision was spot-on and we missed him when the job ended. QUALITY all the way around!
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Anne Walsh

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

We have now used Apollo Builders for two major renovations. Both times Tyler made design suggestions that have added great value and beauty to our home. We trust Tyler completely and have the greatest respect for his judgment, and would not hesitate to work with him again. He helped us make an existing house our own, and we couldn't be more pleased with the results.
  • 5.0
  • 03-01-2019

Review By: Tom Vigilante Jr

Project: Google ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Review

I highly recommend Apollo Builders. Not only was Tyler and his crew extremely professional and worked in a timely manner, but their attention to detail was awesome! They have remodeled our master bathroom and kitchen and we couldn't be happier. We can't wait to work with them on more projects in the near future!
  • 4.71
  • 09-15-2006

Review By: a homeowner in Arlington, VA

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

"Two Story Addition with new Kitchen/Great Room/Master Suite/Two Bathrooms/ Upstairs Laundry" Apollo has completed the work quickly, professionally and on budget. They have always responded quickly to the few problems that have come up. Excellent customer service. The design services were great. We wanted to preserve the character of a 70 year old house but still add some space and modern comforts. We have received lots of complements from strangers walking in the neighborhood. It's been a pleasure to have such a competent team representing our interests with the subcontractors.
  • 5.0
  • 01-14-2013

Review By: Michael S. in Sterling, VA

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Very professional. Our daughter is soooo happy to have her closet extended. You know teenage girls and their clothes, Precious..
  • 4.67
  • 02-19-2013

Review By: a homeowner in Oakton, VA

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

I have worked with Apollo and I have to say that they did a great job for me. Scott and Chuck are great people to work with and they are really professional in thier work and very friendly people. I had a large project which included addition of staircase, mudroom, moldings, columns. I was not sure if I should give the whole project to one contractor. Initailly I gave Scott a small project but two days later I gave him two more and finally he did the wohle work for me. Overall, very nice experience.
  • 5.0
  • 08-13-2013

Review By: Andrea T. in Fairfax, VA

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Apollo Builders did an excellent job with the pass-through from our kitchen to dining room. The work was completed in an expeditious and professional manner. Scott and Chuck were both ahoy to have in our home. We will have them back to work on more projects in the future!
  • 5.0
  • 08-20-2013

Review By: Jd M. in Sterling, VA

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Scott and his team are best. Not only did they deliver excellent work but Scott and his team are trustworthy, honest and hard working. They care about the work they perform as if it was their own house. Their pricing was very reasonable. They delivered the project on time and price. The work was a complete kitchen redesign from ground up as well as a patio door expansion and a family room redesign to go with the modern Italian kitchen. I will use Apollo again when we remodel our master bathroom.
  • 5.0
  • 09-17-2013

Review By: a homeowner in Fairfax, VA

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Apollo Builders and their subcontractors they've used did an excellent job that matched exact design that we put together. Scott and Chuck were always ahead of the schedule, while performing their part of the job. All of the extract expenses or savings were reported and discussed with me, which made the entire experience surprise free. Scott maintained the open line of communication with me and addressed most of the issues that were coming up during the project. We had entire main floor redone, walls knocked down, hw floor refinished, and remodeling of entire kitchen from top to bottom.
  • 5.0
  • 12-26-2013

Review By: Satish M. in Fairfax, VA

Project: Build an Addition

We were concerned because of the scope of work and the time it would take. Scott and his team delivered on time - from the initial designs to the final touch of paint. They also ensured minimum disruption in spite of the changes that were being done to the house. Scott was very responsive, and provided good advice along the way. We are very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Scott and Apollo Builders!
  • 5.0
  • 09-08-2014

Review By: a homeowner in Leesburg, VA

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Scott and company did a great job and were very helpful through the entire process
  • 5.0
  • 03-04-2015

Review By: Krish G. in Leesburg, VA

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

We had a great experience with Apollo Builders. They are very professional and got the job done with high quality on schedule with a very large and complex addition and remodeling project.
  • 5.0
  • 12-07-2015

Review By: David P. in Springfield, VA

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Apollo Builders remodeled 2 bathrooms for us. Scott was their for every step of the way. Great customer service and great quality. The entire staff was excellent.
  • 5.0
  • 03-03-2016

Review By: Gary B. in VA

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Scott stayed within price parameters. He told us 4 weeks for a kitchen remodel and he finished in 3 weeks and 2 days. He and his crew were always on time. I was able to reach him on the phone or email in a timely manner. No delays for "huntin' " season. One other contractor estimated a price thousands more and an 8 week project timeline. Scott is very professional and personable. Gary B. and Laura B.
  • 5.0
  • 08-02-2007

Review By: Rod J.

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

He did a great job for me. Very impressed.
  • 5.0
  • 08-25-2007

Review By: Frank G. in Phoenix, AZ

Project: Add a Sunroom or Patio Enclosure

I worked closely with Tyler. He was fantastic. No hidden costs associated with project. He was up front and even gave credit back for things that were not necessary for him to complete. I needed help on a couple of things outside of this project and Tyler was more than happy to assist. He even did few things on his own without charging for his services. Lastly, when the project was finished, it seemed that Tyler was as proud and happy with the results as I was. It was as if he were having work done on his own home!
  • 5.0
  • 07-01-2009

Review By: Greg K. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

All work was performed in a timely and professional manor by quality minded workers. Customer satisfaction is their goal. I would highly recommend you give them a call for your project.
  • 5.0
  • 07-04-2009

Review By: a homeowner in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Very professional and completed the project to our satisfaction on time as promised.
  • 5.0
  • 08-16-2009

Review By: Wendy W. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

so far so good!
  • 5.0
  • 03-12-2010

Review By: a homeowner in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

The Apollo Group and their design team did an absolutely wonderful job of remodeling our home. Their pricing was very reasonable and they paid close attention to all details. We lived in our home during the construction process, and they were very accommodating with scheduling, dust control, and noise. I also had some extremely unique projects such as the fireplaces and bathrooms that required custom engineering, intense stone work and fabulous finishes. They were able to capture my vision and produce a very beautiful home. They were also responsive in returning to address any issues that arose from a remodeling project as large as ours. I highly recommend the Apollo Group.
  • 5.0
  • 08-22-2010

Review By: a homeowner in Paradise Valley, AZ

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

I have used many contractors over the years and The Apollo Group is the only group I would use again. A kitchen remodel is difficult at best-this contractor kept the rest of the house clean, maintained aesthetics of the project, and actually finished it to our satisfaction-not that the experience was seamless or without discussion; however, I am satisfied with the result - a first, and I do not feel I wasted a summer on a project - the kitchen is so beautiful that just working in it feels wonderful! The satisfaction with a remodeling project is a first for me - well worth the disgusting amount of time and energy such endeavors demand!
  • 5.0
  • 08-31-2010

Review By: Lynn W. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Build an Addition

We met Tyler Kestner of The Apollo Group, LLC Design.
  • 5.0
  • 02-19-2011

Review By: a homeowner in Paradise Valley, AZ

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Very professional, efficient, dedicated, diligent, great artistic flair, work to save money,great attention to detail, extremely competent subs- if anything is not right - will fix it. Have already recommended to friends - will use again.
  • 5.0
  • 12-11-2012

Review By: Joel T. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Very accomadating. They work great around difficult dogs.
  • 5.0
  • 12-18-2012

Review By: Alan L. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

We just completed a bathroom remodeling project with Apollo. It was so finely choreographed, it could have been a Broadway show. Great customer satisfaction, and good value Initial long conversation to gather thoughts and ideas Diagrams Three dimensional images Refinement of design and colors Much discussion and presentation of possible accessories Finely detailed specifications Detailed logistics plans for movement and storage of supplies in house A printed work schedule, day by day from beginning to conclusion Project supervisor was punctual and extremely handy Daily visits from owner of Apollo No detail too small for discussion and choices.
  • 5.0
  • 04-08-2013

Review By: Alan G. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

We hired The Apollo Group LLC to do a complete master bathroom remodel. What an incredible job they did, and ahead of schedule too! The leadership of the project was thoughtful around design ideas, and the workmanship was exacting. Would highly recommend The Apollo Group. Anne and Alan Gelman
  • 5.0
  • 05-27-2013

Review By: Laura K. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Tyler Kestner and his team did an excellent job with our Master Bathroom remodel project. The details in their work were amazing. From the way the project is presented on paper to delivery. I have already recommended them to a friend on mine which Apollo will be doing a major remodel of my friends Master Bathroom. We are completely satisfied with their work. Best remodel experience we have gone through. Their tile guys are the best. All the subs. were respectful of us living through the remodel and honored our time and space during the course of the project. We will be keeping them around for future projects in our home!
  • 5.0
  • 04-01-2014

Review By: William D. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

The attention to detail was exceptional! The job was cleaned up every day, and protective covers were installed to keep the existing fixtures clean. Then, a cleaning lady came in and cleaned the job site and ajacent room. The construction was beautifully done. Beyond expectations!
  • 5.0
  • 08-12-2014

Review By: Vanessa C. in Scottsdale, AZ

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

Tyler and his guys are AWESOME to work with. He was always available to talk to and thought outside of the box to solve issues that came up.

WANT TO SEE WHAT WE CAN DO FOR YOU?